1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why Im not online, and Plans to Fix it

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by CcDasher, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. CcDasher

    CcDasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    So, some of you ( or no one at all...) may be wondering why I no longer come online
    and that is because My Pc's Mother bored has Died on me.
    Now, I have no plans of replacing such an old thing, so Im saving up to buy a bear bones Pc Shown below
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboBundleDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.1243056

    Sooo Give or take 30 weeks Ill be back online and able to play :J
     
  2. JamieKG

    JamieKG Member
    Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hi CC hope to see you back on the server soon
    Just a recommendation get one with 8 Gb of ram as you will need more then 4 Gb for FTB
     
  3. CcDasher

    CcDasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    well, I plan to upgrade the ram and the memory
    But that's for another time
     
  4. MikRED97

    MikRED97 New Member
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ram is Memory FYI. But I think you mean Storage. Also if you are trying to play things other than Minecraft I'd recommend a discrete graphics card (Nvidia GTX 650 Ti would be pretty good for you around $150 when you get ready to upgrade things).
     
  5. MikRED97

    MikRED97 New Member
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't forget about the OS also. That will set you back $100.
     
  6. CosmonautBob

    CosmonautBob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    there are other ways to get an operating system
     
  7. Vaaux

    Vaaux New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    That is illegal cosmo! :mad:
     
  8. CcDasher

    CcDasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have an Windows Xp install disk still, thought Id just us that for now
     
  9. CosmonautBob

    CosmonautBob New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    WHAT how dare you imply piracy i am offended!!!
     
  10. Jordan

    Jordan New Member
    Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    More than 4 Gb lol

    "More than 4 Gb to run FTB properly." FTFY
     
  11. JamieKG

    JamieKG Member
    Staff Member Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    6
    If the XP install disc is made for another computer as not a generic one you should not use it but you can download a windows 7 iso that you can use for a 120 days legally

    and yes to run "Properly" you will need 4GB or you will have to turn down alot of settings and crash with out of ram or lag a few to many times
     
  12. CcDasher

    CcDasher New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Being it was bought out of the store, I wouldnt think it was made for any one computer, though I will read up on it.
     

Share This Page